EUSA is an umbrella sport organization of all national university sport federations in Europe. EUSA was founded in November 1999 in Vienna, Austria by 25 founding member organizations as a federation and network of national university sports organizations from Europe.

In 2000, the first General Assembly of EUSA was held in Paris, France, where four more countries became members. The Assembly approved the introduction of European Championships based on University teams. In 2001, the first European University Championship was organized in basketball and volleyball. In 2002, the First EUSA Symposium took place in Nicosia, Cyprus. The General Assembly established the EUSA Student Commission in order to enhance the participation of students in European university sports.

The federation constantly grew – both in membership, as well as activities. In 2004, there were 9 sports in the programme of the European University Championships. Today, EUSA is proud organizer of 19 different championships.

For more information visit: